Members of the MIDEM advisory board

Prof. Dr. Marion Ackermann
Director General of the Dresden State Art Collections

Prof. Alexander Aleinikoff
Director of the Zolberg Institute on Migration and Mobility, The New School, New York
Former Deputy High Commissioner of the United Nations Refugee Agency

Prof. Dr. Rainer Bauböck
Professor of Social and Political Theory, European University Institute, Florence

Prof. Dr. Christian Joppke
Professor of General Sociology, Director of the Institute of Sociology, University of Bern

Thomas Krüger
President of the Federal Agency for Civic Education, Bonn

Prof. Dr. Ursula Münch
Director of the Akademie für Politische Bildung Tutzing (Scholarship - Education - Public Services)
Professor of Political Science, Universität der Bundeswehr München

Dr. Wolfgang Rohe
Executive Director of Stiftung Mercator, Essen

Prof. Dr. Peter Strohschneider
President of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG), Bonn
Professor of Germanic Medieval Studies, LMU Munich

Prof. Dr. Lea Ypi
Professor in Political Theory, London School of Economics